I have these grand plans each weekend. These include cleaning the entire house from top to bottom. Do some DIY. But laziness and the i-want-to-rest-this-weekend preempts all my noble house-cleaning plans. But I’m taking a page of Anna’s book. I’m going to put up my todo list on my blog and update it every Sunday evening. Maybe this is the motivation that I desperately need.

ToDo list

Kitchen/Family Room:

  • Clean counters
  • Mop floors
  • Organize pantry

Bedroom:

  • Move all the stuff from master room -> office (master bath remodeling)
  • Pack up all the stuff that we won’t need for the next 2 months

Office:

  • Turn the office into a bedroom
  • Make it functional 😉

Rest of the house:

  • Clean the (only??!) functional bath in the house
  • Vacuum
  • Laundry

For a todo list, this seems manageable enough. Lets see how much on this list actually gets done.

Update: With L handling all the chores outside the house, I was useless when it came down to moving the heavy stuff from the bedroom->office, all thanks to my puny muscles 😦

